Leadership Team

Leadership Team

Rainbow SIG Co-Chairs

Jennie Weingarten, ’17 – ’18
Assistant Director of Programs, Dashew Center for International Students
UCLA
jweingarten@saonet.ucla.edu

Mike Nieto, ’17 – ’19
Head of Global Partnerships
The Intern Group
mike.nieto@theinterngroup.com

Listserv Co-Managers

Daniel Soto
Indiana University
dsoto@indiana.edu

Scott Van Der Meid
Assistant Dean of Academic Services and Director of Study Abroad
Brandeis University
svanderm@brandeis.edu

Membership Coordinator

Susan Carty
Director of Administration and Program Management, Office of Overseas Study
Indiana University
scarty@iu.edu

Newsletter Co-Editors

Kelly Zuniga ’17 – ’19
J-1 Exchange Visitor Counselor
UCLA
kzuniga@saonet.ucla.edu

Sarah McNeely, ’16 – ’18
Customized Programs Manager
API Study Abroad
sarah.mcneely@apiabroad.com

Scholarship Coordinators

Andrew Rapin, ’17 – ’19
Associate Director of Admissions
New York University
arapin@nyu.edu

Jan Kieling (Honorary)
yaneechay@hotmail.com

Conrad Zeutenhorst, ’15 – ’17
Advisor, Education Abroad
University of Maryland
czeut@umd.edu

Erik Gaarder, ’15 – ’17
Immigration Coordinator, Office of International Affairs
Ohio State University
gaarder.1@osu.edu

Mark Lenhart (Honorary)
mlenhart@academic-travel.com

Treasurer

Rick Russo
Dean, Summer Sessions, Study Abroad and Lifelong Learning
University of California, Berkeley
russo@berkeley.edu

Website Co-Content Managers

Evelyn Rosengren-Hovee, ’17 – ’19
Director of Partner Engagement
Gen Next Education
evelyn@gennexteducation.com

Luis Legaspi, ’16 – ’18
Student Affairs Officer
University of California, San Diego
llegaspi@ucsd.edu